PLATEAU

The View from Here

figurative.  a state of little or no change following a period of activity or progress

Day 49

So we are at the half way point in our 100 days of yoga. My activity has been centered around yoga and becoming well… centered. Recently I’ve felt as though I have plateaued in my asana practice. Moving between intermediate and advanced poses has its exciting moments, however lately I’ve felt a little less than thrilled. I will continue my asana practice daily for the remaining days however, I’ve also decided to shift, and with that comes the reading of Light on Pranayama written by B.K.S Iyengar and other Yoga gems. I hope to continue the healing of my mind and body while finding my center through yogic breathing techniques and meditation. Wish me luck!

About Gg

A Yogi On A Mission
This entry was posted in Count down and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

