Pleasure in Loss

Before I began this journey I had lived through a few different forms of loss in a relatively short amount of time. I lost my job, after that I gave up my apartment which resulted in the loss of my independence. I lost a partner in a break-up and I also suffered through the loss of my dog. Geez!

The truth is that yoga has helped, in many ways, even in building back the confidence that I felt I had once lost. I know that I am not the only person out there that has failed at a relationship or lost a job. More importantly, I now have the right understanding of change and failure. I accept that everything changes and when I fail, I try again.

I’ve grieved my losses and occasionally I like to think of my dog. Thanks to the internet and the sharing of others, I can find PLEASURE in remembering.

He also loved to run 🙂

About Gg

A Yogi On A Mission
This entry was posted in Count down and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

